Coronavirus Concerns: More People Working from Home Means More Employer Tracking

Coronavirus Concerns: More People Working from Home Means More Employer Tracking

On Employer-provided assets, such as laptops, desktops, servers, etc, I’m 100% fine withinstalling NARCwarez.Now, if/when your boss requests you install their NARCware, install it in your newly converted virtual machine.

Privacy features on iOS 13: Tips to help protect your privacy

Privacy features on iOS 13: Tips to help protect your privacy

iOS 13 allows you to switch Face ID/Touch ID on and off for: iPhone Unlock iTunes and App Store Apple Pay Password AutoFill Go to Settings > Face ID & Passcode (or Touch ID & Passcode on older iPhones), and enter your existing passcode to take control of this.

How to delete Siri, Alexa and Google Assistant recordings of you

How to delete Siri, Alexa and Google Assistant recordings of you

Voice assistants are listening to you: How to delete Siri, Alexa and Google recordings.Open the app or go to Settings > Alexa Privacy > Review Voice History Click “Enable deletion by voice” You will be able to ask Alexa to delete your recordings.

FaceApp responds to privacy concerns

FaceApp responds to privacy concerns

Though it doesn’t yet have a very smooth way to do this — instead it asks users to send delete requests via the mobile app using “Settings->Support->Report a bug” with the word “privacy” in the subject line, adding that it’s “working on a better UI for that”.

Geoclue gets location despite geolocation features turned off (GNOME Privacy) (#111) · Issues · geoclue / geoclue

Geoclue gets location despite geolocation features turned off (GNOME Privacy) (#111) · Issues · geoclue / geoclue

From: Maintainer, (Testing Debian 10 Buster) Using GNOME Settings > Privacy, turned off the geolocation features on the desktop; however geoclue still contacts in the background whenever an application requests location services. I would expect no communications with to be occurring with this privacy setting.

Reducing WhatsApp Digital Footprint in the Age of Facebook

Reducing WhatsApp Digital Footprint in the Age of Facebook

We will be using this feature to isolate WhatsApp. Go to Android > Settings > System > Multiple Users and add a new user. Whitelist by default means only selected groups of people would be on your contact list, significantly reducing the ability of WhatsApp to build social graphs of your daily lives.

How to Delete Your Saved Passwords on Every Browser

How to Delete Your Saved Passwords on Every Browser

To delete an individual password, click on the three dots next to it and select Remove. To delete all passwords, go to Clear Browsing Data from Settings -> Advanced and select Passwords. Click on the three dots next to each password and select Remove.

Windows 10 logs your activities to the cloud even when you tell it not to

Windows 10 logs your activities to the cloud even when you tell it not to

Even with all three options in Settings > Activity history disabled, you may still find all of the related data listed on Microsoft's Privacy Dashboard website at account.microsoft.com.

How to improve your privacy on Windows 10

How to improve your privacy on Windows 10

Settings > Privacy > Location to control the following: If location is on, a list at the bottom of the Settings > Privacy > Location page allows you to disable access to that data on a per-app basis.